Jewish Federation of Edmonton Announcement: New Federation Board and Executive

Announcement of New Federation Board and Executive

The Annual General Meeting of the Board of the Jewish Federation of Edmonton was held on December 7, 2017 at Beth Shalom. At that time, the Federation Members elected a new Board and the new Board elected the Executive. We would like to thank the Nominations Committee and Chair Stephanie Hendin for their hard work in securing nominations to the Board of Directors. The following members of the Federation were elected:

David Eisenstat – 3-year term
Lisa Miller – 3-year term
Cheryl Goldstein – 3-year term
Steve Shafir – 3-year term
David Friedland – 3-year term
Ellery Lew – 3-year term Past President
Doug Wolch – 1-year term
Sarah Troster – 2-year term
Reeva Parker – 1-year term

In a subsequent meeting of the Board, the following individuals were elected to positions on the Executive of Federation for the current year:

PRESIDENT Steve Shafir
Shane Asbell
Stacey Leavitt Wright
David Eisenstat


After the initial meeting, President Steve Shafir appointed Lisa Redmond to a 1-year term on the Board of Directors. She will be joining the Board with those already elected.

We would like to thank Ben Ragosin, whose term on the Board has ended, for his service to the community.

Be the first to comment on "Jewish Federation of Edmonton Announcement: New Federation Board and Executive"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.